The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Malles Needs Powertech PvP Help!

Malles

Sup!

So, I love PvP. Love it. Before SWTOR my main loves for player-versus-player ranged from everything between Call of Duty and Pokemon. IRL I'm a US Army soldier and I did swim team and soccer in high school. I love competition, I love winning, and when I lose I always try and learn something from it.

Enter SWTOR. I understand MMO PvP a bit from doing Arenas with a warrior in WoW, so this time around I went with the stand-by melee class, choosing a Bounty Hunter because of mad love for Boba Fett. I went and played through the story to get a feel for my class and then blew all my dough on the basic PvP gear and jumped right into the Warzone. I did some matches, won enough to grab some Battlemaster gear, even got MvP in Huttball, and I've decided I don't know jack diddly squat about my class.

I die way more than I like, to put it simply. I don't believe it's a gear disadvantage either. I feel as though I am not getting enough oomph out of my bounty hunter. People just don't die as fast as I'd like, and healers just ignore me, and that makes me mad, because I want to fight people and be good at it, dammit. So, that's where you guys come in. Help me!

So, first, here's my spec.

http://www.torhead.com/skill-calc#301bMZMsZfhrbzGGMs.1

I don't really have a rotation. I start fights with Incendiary Missle and Rail Shot, closing distance maunally and firing Rapid Shots all the while. I get Flame Burst on immediately to proc a snare and another DoT then do Rocket Punch, firing Rail Shot when it procs and Incediary Missile only when the debuff wears off. TD is for when Rocket Punch is on CD and Rail Shot didn't proc, and I use Unload for distance enemies. I only pop CDs when engaging a group or when my HP is at 50%.

Please and thank you!