Combat Medic Was my saving grace for Commando

Joshrus

When I first bought this game (the day it came out). I watched all of the cinamatic trailers.

The one that impressed me was " Hope".

In this viedo the "Trooper" I call sarge leades his company into battle with the Sith. Despite not being force users, His company and him, lay the smack down onto the Sith.

This was my reason for chooseing trooper. I started playing, and tried all of the specs.

Not once did I even remotely feel as I did when I watch the video.

Gunnery- is a turret that cannot move, I dispise this. Smart players will interrupt you.

Assault- While I like the mobility, I lacked any burst damage to kill a healer or any decent player in 1 vs 1. ( I have full champion gear, eliminater and cm)

Combat medic- This was my saving grace. I feel valuable to my team, I can take a beating and still dish out heals. I enjoy ammo mangement as well.

This nerf is uncalled for. In pve and pvp more often than not the group takes damage and interrupts are used.

While I can heal one person and not run out of ammo ( This took practice). the X factor is interrupts and group damage. Once that happens it starts to be a challenge.

I feel These nerfs will have a hard impact on ammo mangement and our overall healing output.

Normally I would cancel my subscription after a nerf like this. I did the same in STO and WOW, havent played them since.

Lucky I found happiness with jedi shadow. I will try out the nerfs, but i fear my commando will collect dust.

Thats all I have to say, my two pennies.

http://www.swtor.com/community/showthread.php?t=363853

Refer to this thread.

Trauma probe

Kolto bomb

and supercharge cells

These will have noticable affects on ammo mangement and change the way we heal. I fear that our healing will not be within 5% of the other classes, due to high ammo cost and waitng for ammo to regen.

Any cms that pay attetion to ammo (which everyone should) can see this as a major nerf.