leveling rotation for Merc Bounty Hunter?

jimbodan

I'm new to the game and really have no clue what skills/abilities I should prioritize using while killing mobs while leveling. I'm a Merc. BH, I'm planning on specing Body Guard Hybrid while leveling so I can heal but still do decent DPS. I'd like to know which abilities I should be using to kill with. Currently I just kind of go through all of my abilities and I know this probably isn't the best way to go, but I don't know what I should be using.

I trie the healing tree for leveling as well as hybriding it. It can be done but it's not effective.

For leveling, Go full arsenal.

Eventually your rotation will be:

Unload

Tracer missile

Tracer missile

Tracer missile

Railshot

unload

---if you go 31 points arsenal, you get the final missile ability. You can throw that in as well because tracer missile buffs this damage quite a lot.

You can usually kill silver mobs with that one rotation and maybe 1 - 2 more tracer missiles depending on crits. It kills really fast.

At lower levels, heat will be a big problem so you need to throw in your regular attack every 1-2 abilities used. There's no real need for a rotation at the lower levels and Tracer missile is low enough in the tree that you can just spam that and unload.

It's not a particularly engaging playstyle but the damage output is quite remarkable.

Death from Above to open fights vs multiple normal/weak mobs.

Honestly you could probably heal ok for heroics and flashpoints up to 30ish unspecced. If your sure you want to go hybrid though it will be a bit slower leveling experience but powers OT will be your main attack. If you don't mind the splash damage ( no cc targets) then explosive dart is nice DPS for the heat cost. Unload and rail shot when available and use missile blast to set up rails OT on a standard or for an on the move ability the cost though is a bit high to weave it into a rotation.