Bags, gating and PvP

DaedalusV

I started playing SWToR a little over a month ago, very casual-like due to RL being of more importance to me than any games I play on my computer.

I don't have a lvl 50 main yet (as said, I play casually)

My main beef with the PvP system is the lack of options you got pre-lvl 50 concerning gear.

I had 1k Merc comms and a BM bag by lvl 20 (I play PvP on my main toon for leveling purposes and then rush my classquests whenever I outlevel a planet)

Since getting the bare minimum of stuff ready for lvl 50 (bag and merc comms) I started to look at what I can get outside those two steps for making ready to lvl 50 PvP.

I can't open bags with a valor requirement (due to valor being hardcapped pre-50)

I can't buy PvP stuff with valor reqs and I can't buy commendations with a valor req.

I can do NOTHING with the PvP rewards I get pre-50 that will help prepare for me dinging 50

Before valor gains were buffed I maxed out valor alot faster than leveling, thus I lost HUGE amounts of valor due to a design decision made to ARTIFICIALLY prolong the amount of time it takes to get the gear needed to play competatively.. After valor gains buff, I max my valor rank even faster.

The only thing I can use my WZ comms for /pre-50) is PvP weapons and a mixed blue/orange lvl 40 set (yeah lvl 20 set was bought, I will not throw my comms away at the lvl 40 set due to it having 0 expertise and absolutely NO advantage over stuff found on the GTM/bought through planet comms)

I understand the viewpoint some people might have; Get to lvl 50 dude, stop wanting stuff faster than anyone else, etc etc. But seriously... Why is it impossible to buy stuff pre-lvl 50 due to valor rank having a hardcap while not level 50... I just don't get it. Maybe because I never fell for the Skinner's box called WoW.

My main beef with the PvP system is the lack of options you got pre-lvl 50 concerning gear.