New build that makes a huge difference in pvp.

RakeHoxven

Hoxven's Light Side Jedi Speedbreaker's guide to PVP

Introduction:

I am not very good at writing guides so bear with me. This is going to be a simple guide and I will explain the abilties I use, the Stat priority, the ways to use it effectively, and I will also mention how it can be changed to fit different playstyles. I will also list the cons of the build and the myths that surround the ability combinations.

Abilities:

Trancendence: Trascendence is the ability specific to sentinels that normally increases the movement speed of you and your partners by 50%, costs 30stacks of centering, and increases the defense of you and your partners by 10% (mellee and ranged). Transcendence lasts for 10 seconds.

Force Leap Force Leap has a 30meter distance, interrupts the target, immobalizes the target for 2 seconds, and causes an X amount of damage based on gear buffs and stats.

Before going on to talk about the other abilites, I am going to further talk about the two abilities above since they will be improved by other skills the most:

Skills that benefit Transcendence:

Valor: Valor improves the centering built by using force abilities by 2 and reduces the cooldown on valorous call by 30 seconds. To use Transcendence, Zen, or Inspiration, Valor is a very important skill to put points into.

Focused Pursuit: This skill is useful for Transcendence because it increases the speed (of you and your party) by 30% when transendence is being used. It might not seem that it does but from what I have seen if you are out of combat and members of your party is in combat they will move slower with your transcendence buff than you do but when both out of combat you should all get the 80% speed increase (from what I have observed)