Star Wars: The Clone Wars 4:17 "The Box" Discussion

Aitix

Has anyone else seen the episode?

I just watched the episode online and I was impressed, although it wasn't as good as last week's episode(though still better than "Deception"). It's definitely an unnecessary filler episode, but it's still pretty fun.

I think the pros for me are:

+The scene where Cad Bane killed the Ithorian for his hat, which was topped off with, "What are you looking at? It's a good hat."

+The Parwan was awesome. I really like it when the creators of TCW come up with new aliens. I especially like how how when Bane asked how "Rako" knew so much about the Parwans, he said, "I used to kill Parwans for a living" followed by the Parwan gulping behind him.

+The scene where Cad Bane rescued Obi-Wan. Hell, everything Cad Bane does is awesome. "You want to kill him, do it like a man."

+The fact that Obi-Wan is a BA in this arc. In past episodes, he keeps getting his butt handed to him or being rescued.

+Embo!

The cons of this episode are:

-Most of the bounty hunters were canon fodder. I only cared about the Parwan, Bane, "Rako Hardeen", the acrobat, and Embo.

-Like I said, this episode was pretty unnecessary.

-Obi-Wan saves everyone too much in this episode.

Edited by Aitix

I liked this episode, hell, the entire fourth season has been awesome.

I think the Clone Wars has gotten into a really good state of operation.

I hope they last a few more seasons and then decide to end it before season 10, that's usually when series becomes stale and uninteresting.

I once saw a scary movie like the episode. A group of teenagers are trapped in a Maze or whatever and they have to get out...

Anyway, I liked the episode. And I think Count senses Hardine(Who is actually Obi-Wan) is force sensitive.

That would be the Cube, a good thriller movie

-Obi-Wan saves everyone too much in this episode.