Combat Medic - Just respecced

Mirdthestrill

Okay, so me and a couple of other guys were going through Hammer Station. "A couple" meaning two. We died repeatedly, and I mean six to eight times, until I finally got fed up with it and went to the skill resetter. I switched over to combat medic, headed back to the group, and we made it through. And, although I promised myself I'd never play a healer, it's actually far more fun than I imagined. But, of course, this is my first time playing an MMO and I have no idea what I'm doing. I just need a basic guide to PvE strategy, because I like healing but don't want to give up PvE combat. And I have no idea how to apply it practically.

Also, while you're indulging poor little me, does anyone have any good keybind setups for a combat medic?

Just don't pvp w/e you do. You die to any class in 3 seconds and cant get any heals off.

Not true at all, commandos have some of the best living abilities with a damage reduction shield on a liberal CD, 3 instant forms of heals castable on yourself (Bacta, Medical probe, kolto bomb), the most armor in the game coupled with a +10% armor buff, a low CD knockback, a castable 8 sec CC and a stun(I know stuns are not unique to commandos.) . I average 2 deaths or less in most warzones without guard on me, if i have guard it is rare the see me die. Also it is very easy to get heals off since the lockout period for interuppts is only 4 seconds, and it only locks out 1 spell. Also your shield makes you immune to interrupts and the resolves system works nicely with healers since we can eat the first stun and come out with decent health thanks to medical probe, than break free of the second and enjoy CC imunity for a moderate amount of time.

If you are constantly dyeing in pvp as a combat medic you most likely suffer from one of the following

1. Horrible positioning

2. Bad understanding of your class and others

3. Are low leveled without all your tools available to you yet

Edited by Tipkaee