The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Little bit of help for a ST in the mid 30's please...

Ironbarrs

As the title says I am looking for a little condensed info for ST in the mid 30's. I will admit off the bat that i am not good at theory crafting, and I have read the stickies and a lot of the posts in here but I just have a few questions.

To start off I am leveling through quests and pvp and I do the new flash points every few lvls with my brothers. I also have an article crafter so I can stay up on the latest enhancements and that leads to my first question. I have access to the top enhancements at each level so what tanks stats should I be aiming for now? Should I just go for a mix of shield, absorb, and defense at this level and then try and iron it out better at 50? If there is a certain stat I should try and max at this lvl what would it be?

At 50 what is the stat order? And what are the DRs where I should stop the stat and work on the other. For example should I reach a certain shield rating then move onto absorb? Then what absorb rating should I stop at and work on defense? I could have the order wrong but you get the idea.

Sorry for the wall of text but I am sure there are others that have the same question that have troubles understanding the crazy equations some great theory crafting minds have come up with.

Ps. I am going with the cookie cutter ST spec.

You can try to freak out about how much of X mitigation you have and how you need more of Y instead, but the numbers supporting all of that are sort of nonexistent right now due to the lack of combat logs and parsers.

If it is a piece of gear and it has mitigation on it, pick it up. Simple. If it is a nicer piece of gear or might have more mitigation, replace something.

The game isn't exactly raining gear on you yet where you even have much in the way of options to deal with these sorts of decisions. Just keep a good mix of stuff to avoid DR and don't stress so much.