Star Wars: The Trials of Vala Kos

LordVagabond

Hello all!

I'm a long time fiction writer, sadly unpublished :( However, I thought it would be fun to write the backstory of one of my alt characters, a Miralukan female Jedi, and so I pounded out an outline over the weekend and wrote this chapter in the past couple of hours :D I expect, according to my outline at least, to have 10-12 chapters, one every week or every other week, which should catch up to the start of TOR where we are all level 1 and Vala Kos is one of the Jedi you meet somewhere out there in the Galaxy :)

Without further ado, chapter 1!

(Also, please note, I do appreciate feedback and comments. However, as this is a story-centered thread, you can PM me your thoughts/comments. Any immature or derogatory messages will be deleted and not replied to, and if they continue, they will be reported.)

Star Wars: The Trials of Vala Kos

The story begins on the day that Coruscant fell...

Chapter 1

Chasin City

Commenor

Vala Kos hated crowds.

With a sigh, she pulled her robes tighter around her body and plunged headlong into the swarming, teeming mass of beings that made up the central plaza of Chasin City. Already, she could smell the million and one scents of thousands of species mixing with the aromas of the city's famous multitudes of restaurants. Her stomach growled gently at the thought of food. It had been a fair few hours since her simple breakfast.