The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Who thinks Ossus weekly gear box rewards should actually contain upper, lower or tech

It seems no matter which gear I choose I get relics around 95%. Since when have relics been an rng from every one of those categories? I've been playing since 2013 and I stopped as of April 2019. If the software doesn't work as intended and is therefore counterfeit, I feel I should be able to pay with counterfeit bills. Spending $150 per year to be aggravated with sub-par development ends now. Feel free to email me if you ever get things working or to let me know if you're ok with me bouncing a check to cover costs.

You're by no means the only person in the game to get tormented and made fun of by "RNGesus." Everyone hates, loathes, and despises RNGesus. But here's the bad news-- game developers love it and it's not going anywhere until MMO's themselves finally die out to something new that people prefer. And so it's pushed down our throats with the only alternative being, "Don't play."

As far as paying counterfeit bills, it's kind of hard to do that when you're paying the bill electronically. If you have a bank debit card and keep depositing counterfeit money into your bank account, it's the bank who's being paid phony cash-- they keep paying your card charges with real cash. Paypal works the same way-- they give EA/Bioware real money, while being given "funny money" in return. If you have a game card and load the game card up with counterfeit money, then it's not EA/Bioware you're paying with "funny money..." it's whatever game shop or other establishment took the phony cash and marked it up as a legitimate transaction. In other words, no matter how you slice it, EA/Bioware still gets their 100% genuine American moolah. It's whatever medium you employ to pay the bills, that got cheated. What the heck did THEY ever do to you?

And we haven't even gotten into yet, what happens, once you're caught.