Companions plus another question

Achnaatthree

was there always companions ?

I started playing going on 8 weeks ago now, and been wondering about that since my first companion.

seems odd to me, since the game is grouped focused , but just adding the companion now you're in a group and can basically solo almost everything

There is always the option not to run with the companion, done that a couple times , makes missions too long, and have to grab the companion every now and, then, so gave up on truly running solo, because it was just better to have that companion.

the other question

is it hard , or difficult to play a healer role ? and which class is best suited for the healer role ?

There have always been companions. However, until 4.0 they only had 1 role. Now you can set them to whatever role ya want.

As for healing, that's up to you. Some people enjoy it. Others hate it. Personally, I think sorc/sage is easiest to learn, then merc/mando, with op/scoundrel being hardest to learn.

thanks for the reply

I've been thinking of doing healer character, and just wanted to get a quicker way to looking at which and just one class, rather then all classes that can be a healer, lessening my reading (and possible confusion) of reading all of them.

I've only been in a group size of 4, are groups larger then 4 players ? not talking about raid size,

but since I brought that up,

How many are in a full raid group ?

I started before the merger (basically Just before), there were Servers labeled PvP, but now I don't see that, is there still a dedicated server for mainly PvP. ?

I'm not into this type of PvP, not a fan since I have a large dislike to Click/Tab targeting,