Quarterly Producer Letter for Q2 2024 ×

New player - Why should i keep subscribing?.

Dreez

I started playing almost 1 month ago, i'm a player who focuses on one character, building them strong

for both pvp and pve, but i get bored when i am locked to 1 piece of content. When i played WoW many years

ago (pre Lichking) i had many options when i logged in that all would benefit my character in some way.

I could either join Arenas and collect seasongear that would vastly improve my characters effectiveness,

or i could do any of the dungeons for BiS gear that i still hadn't gotten. But i wasn't tied down to 1 dungeon,

i had plenty to chose from unless i wanted one specific item that only dropped in "that" dungeon.

Or i could spend an hour farming for elemental mats that sold for good gold, well worth the time spent

farming, or i could just WORLD PVP.

But when i got to 70 in SWTOR i noticed that suddenly... there wasn't anything to do, nothing that actually

made an impact on my character. Heroics stopped giving me gear after L60, so that's one piece of content

that is totally unnecessary for me unless they're needed for conquest, so that's 1/3 of the content a waste of time.

What about Flashpoints ?. I've ran Flashpoints since the 2nd day i played, i cleared The False Emperor on

my second day (first day in guild) and i have NEVER seen an upgrade drop, i have never seen anything

drop in Flashpoints that has made me go "YES I NEED THAT"... everything that i've seen in Flashpoints has

been vendorcrap.. green and blue gear that has always been subpar compared to the gear i got from L60 Heroics.

So there's another piece of content that really isn't of any use for my L70 character... He's full 230 gear with

4/7 piece set... So now we're up to 2/3 of content that aren't of any use playing.

Then we have the PvP and the class-balance combined with really stupid warzone mechanics.