Quarterly Producer Letter for Q2 2024 ×

Story progression flowchart question

acidburncpt

I just started playing a few days ago and I've had trouble finding an updated story flowchart (4.0). I've found several older ones and although most of the info is relevant some of it isn't. For example; they mention that hammer station can be done after the capital planet (recom level 17), so I initiate the flashpoint and my level is sync to 65. I was at level 30 and assumed I could solo the flashpoint. After some searching I found that with version 4.0 this flashpoint only has a tactical mode. Has anyone come across an updated version of a story flowchart? Thanks

The storyline flowchart is still basically the same. However, the original layout of the flashpoints meant they were tuned for specific level ranges, while now they are all "Tactical" flashpoints in the style of Kuat Drive Yards - you all get bolstered to 65 (or synched down to 10, in the case of Esseles and Black Talon), and with a small number of exceptions they have no specific position or order in which they should be completed - they are effectively self-contained short stories independent of your class story.

The exceptions to that include Esseles/Black Talon which, as previously, the game assumes you will tackle between leaving your starter planet and getting to your Capitol world, plus a small handful such as Taral V/Boarding Party, Maelstrom Prison/The Foundry, Directive 7 (at least I *THINK* so), and the Ilum Flashpoints. These are considered to be integral to the overall story arc as you progress through the Galaxy, and could be considered as a Galactic storyline arc along with the individual planetary story arcs, and which give some background to the events taking place in the Galaxy as a whole, and introduce characters you will see later, particularly in Shadow of Revan.