Hello guys a newcomer here in need of help :)

LegoSeveN

I am new to swtor but not new on mmos, i started a sith warrior marauder up to lvl 22 now it has been fun, but since in every mmo i played i would like to have something to work with. Found out a build on the net for 4.0 which i think should be accurate but i cant find a solution to 1 of my questions: what crew skills (profession) for my build.

Some say they are needed some say they are useless, if any1 can give me a hand with anything would be great.

:jawa_biggrin:

I am new to swtor but not new on mmos, i started a sith warrior marauder up to lvl 22 now it has been fun, but since in every mmo i played i would like to have something to work with. Found out a build on the net for 4.0 which i think should be accurate but i cant find a solution to 1 of my questions: what crew skills (profession) for my build.

Some say they are needed some say they are useless, if any1 can give me a hand with anything would be great.

:jawa_biggrin:

Hey there mate! First and foremost welcome to SWTOR and to the Sentinel/Marauder community :D To answer your question currently you can take any profession you want and be successful. None of the professions impact PvE or PvP play directly however depending on what you want to do in the game there are some that would be more lucrative for certain types of content.

BioChem/Bio Analysis/ Diplomacy

If you're looking to do raiding content or really any PvE content and want to be self sufficient then this is generally the best option. You'll be able to make all of your own Stims, Adrenals, Medpacks, etc. If you happen to be an old WoW player this would be comparable to Alchemy/Herbalisim in making your own potions/flasks etc.

Cybertech/Savaging/Underworld Trading