The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Simplified rotation of Pryotech/Plasmatech v3.3.1

Introduction:

Hello everyone! This is my first time to write a guide. (Sorry for my English I am not a native speaker)

After reading the Pryotech/Plasmatech guide on dulfy and having numerous practice, I find the rotation suggested by the guide is too hard to follow in the actual combat of both PVE & PVP (esp. pvp where you have to pay so much attention to your opponents and surroundings). As a result, occasionally the dots went off without noticing and the subsequent remedy rotation messed up the energy management.

With the new rotation, you don't have to pay attention to the small debuff icon on the enemy bar. Instead, the cool down text of Immolate/Fire Pulse will tell you exactly when the IM/IR will end (1.5s after IML/FP off cd) so you will always have the dot up if you use Immolate/Fire Pulse on CD. In addition, there is no setup required so it can be applied in PVP. All of this come from two fixed blocks of rotation.

=========================================================================================

Owing to the cool down of several abilities are 15s, the core rotation block are:

Block 1: IML/FP => IM/IR => FB/IP => FT/PC => RS/HiB

Block 2:IML/FP => IM/IR => FF/ShS => FT/PC => RS/HiB

this block can be quite bursty if you crit them all with 6set bonus and explosive fuel / battle focus

P.S.

IML/FP = Immolate / Fire Pulse

IM/IR = Incendiary Missile / Incendiary Round

FT/PC = Flame Thrower / Pulse Cannon

RS/HiB = Rail Shot / High Impact Bolt

SCH/PT = Scorch / Plasmatize

FB/IP = Flame Burst / Ion Pulse

FF/ShS = Flaming Fist / Shockstirke

Rps/Hs = Rapid Shot / Hammer Shot

The whole rotation is:

Opener:

SCH/PT => FB/IP => FF/ShS => <Block 1>

Rotation

FF/ShS => Filler x 3 => <Block 2> =>

[ Filler => SCH/PT => Filler x 1 => FF/ShS ] => <Block 1> => Repeat