Struggling with my spec in ops

BobFredJohn

I have a watchman sent and recently started jumping into ops with it.

This sent is my only DoT-watcher so I am pretty new to it

My issue is trying to figure if all my DoT's are up. It not much of an issue in fp's and of course the rotation works around it - you know with overload sabre on cd and the merciless slash 6-sec cd which pops a 3-stack proc on an 18 second force burn, lovely, simple.

The issue is in boss fights when I go and deal with the adds, thereby breaking the rotation I turn back to the boss and he has 20 or 25 images on his debuff bar ao I end up just spamming all my DoTs as I cant be bothered to search for them.

I was wondering is there a way to set enemy buff bars to only show the debuffs that I personally have put on them, rather than all of them?

As far as I know, it's not possible to make only your own debuffs visible; however, you can have them highlighted and shown before any other debuffs, which is just as good. Go to the interface editor and edit the target frame. In the long list of options, towards the end, you want to tick "Highlight Debuff" (and make sure the max duration is set to at least "1 minute and below", since Force Melt has an 18 sec duration). Also, at the very bottom of the list, tick "Personal Debuffs", which is what makes your own debuffs show up first in the list, and pick a suitable Debuff Sort Type; personally, I prefer "By Time Remaining", since that makes the most sense for dots.