A noob asks a question...

saffaa

Hi everyone.

I'm new to the game and I've decide that in the theme of things I'll roll a jedi sentinel. I'm level 26 now, and I'm leveling synthweaving, archeology and underworld trading. However I've recently read that artificers can make all sorts of mods, enhancements, lightsaber hilts and suchlike, which begs the question; since I'm wearing nearly a full set of orange armour, wouldn't it make the most sense for me to roll artifice instead of synthweaving?

If not, why not?

Thanks.

Edited by saffaa

Hi everyone.

I'm new to the game and I've decide that in the theme of things I'll roll a jedi sentinel. I'm level 26 now, and I'm leveling synthweaving, archeology and underworld trading. However I've recently read that artificers can make all sorts of mods, enhancements, lightsaber hilts and suchlike, which begs the question; since I'm wearing nearly a full set of orange armour, wouldn't it make the most sense for me to roll artifice instead of synthweaving?

If not, why not?

Thanks.

• Artficers can craft Enhancements, Hilts, relics as well as some other generally useless things if you are going the route of orange/customizable armor. They also make dye module to color your gear. (Note, they do not craft mods.)
  • Synthweavers can craft Jedi appropriate armor as well as some other generally useless stuff.
  • Cybtertech, which you didn't mention, can craft earpieces, armorings and mods as well as some other generally useless stuff.

Anyway, I wanted to clear up who could craft what first. As this is your first character if you want to craft more of your gear, you would be better served by choosing Cybertech as there are simply more armorings and mods than enhancements and hilts.

Hmm, alright, thanks. I'll give cybertech a shot.

By the way, are all professions in this game viable at max level?

Edit: