Making it so High level characters can run with lower level without nerfing xp.

Engeopathichero

Long title for a problem that would be awesome if it could be solved. To explain why I think this would be an amazing thing: I have been playing for almost 3 years now, and have leveled several toons to max level over that time. Though I started on a different server then I currently play on, I still have 15 toons that are 55+.

Now where my problem comes in. I have 3 friends that recently started playing. I love being able to have some new friends join, except for one problem. I can't really level with them, or help them without nerfing their XP hard. I also hate roflstomping everything for them, as they can't really learn mechanics/rotations/gameplay with me basically killing everything for them. I do have the max character slots, but once they get on multiple toons it's going to be really, really hard to have fun with them while they level.

All three of these friends are leveling at different rates, and several have more than one toon already. So, my idea involves giving higher level characters the ability to "nerf" their own level so that they can run with characters of any level without A) Nerfing their XP, B) killing everything for them in one shot, C) forcing those that have played for awhile to delete characters just to have fun with new players.

As the last part of the last paragraph mentioned, I'm at the point where I might have to delete characters as soon as I get them to max level simply to level with friends. The other great thing about this is we wouldn't have to save characters simply so we can level with friends, we all could level at our own pace.