Nood Marauder (PvP) - Advice / Guidance?

AizaTalzin

I am a noob with my Carnage Marauder. I am a long time OP Healer and Guardian Tank pvper. I wanted a challenge and decided to truly focus on my Marauder in PVP over the past 5 days. Ive run into the same consistent issues; survivability and dps output.

Over the past five days I have done 50 pvp Warzones and Arenas ( I just finished my 50th match minutes ago). Warzones were 32 and Arenas were 18. I have been keeping close numbers on my young gent and they aren't pretty:

Warzones:

DPS Average of 32 Warzones: 119,738 damaged output over entire match.

Average Amount of Deaths: 16

Average Amount of Kills: 14

Notable Problems I am facing: AOE Attacks (which tear through me faster than I can flee), Sorcs, Assassins, and Snipers.

Arenas:

DPS Average of 18 Arenas: 22,729

Average Amount of Deaths: 2

Average Amount of Kills: 0 (thats right not a single kill in 18 matches)

Notable Problems I am facing: I get focused at the onset if my team does not have a healer. If we do, then I am focused second.

My issues is I hate seeing myself at the bottom of every warzone recap. Its embarrassing and I feel like I am letting my teammates down. Granted I know Marauders/Sentinels "struggle" in PVP. I also noticed there are some in this forum that brag about their sent/mara output damage and auto reply "its a learn to play issue". I firmly believe its a mix of L2P and issues with the mara/sent classes based on my experience thus far. I am truly trying to learn but without a pocket healer on their game I cannot get anything done over a sustained period. So yes I admit again I am 100% noob.