The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

New player gear/cartel market question

Vroldekhan

Hey guys, i started playing swtor a while back and manage to get my marauder to lvl 20, but i stopped playing for a long time and basically forgot everything about the game, then 2 days ago i came back and since then ive been reading some helpfull posts on the forums regarding gear, so i have some questions and i would really appreciate any help:

1) Impulsively i bought the subscription, xpacs and have 10k cartel coins, my goal (if its even possible) is to buy an adaptable armor and keep modding it as i level up, as suggested from some people in chat, the thing is i dont know how u guys get so many planetary comendations, i havent spent any since lvl 1 (if i recall correctly) and still have like 15 or so :(. So what do u guys think? Which would be the best approach to gear up?

2) Since i have the 12x & 25% xp boost the story quests give me a lot of xp, would u guys recommend just doing the story quests for a while and avoiding the sidequests or finish the sidequests and then moving on to the story?

Thanks a bunch in advance!

Hey guys, i started playing swtor a while back and manage to get my marauder to lvl 20, but i stopped playing for a long time and basically forgot everything about the game, then 2 days ago i came back and since then ive been reading some helpfull posts on the forums regarding gear, so i have some questions and i would really appreciate any help:

1) Impulsively i bought the subscription, xpacs and have 10k cartel coins, my goal (if its even possible) is to buy an adaptable armor and keep modding it as i level up, as suggested from some people in chat, the thing is i dont know how u guys get so many planetary comendations, i havent spent any since lvl 1 (if i recall correctly) and still have like 15 or so :(. So what do u guys think? Which would be the best approach to gear up?