Carnage - help me with controlling burst damage

sacdrannon

Hi everyone, I'm new to the game and currently have a 53 Juggernaut and a 47 Marauder. Everything below is regarding PVP.

I found that Vengeance Juggernaut's damage is very controllable, in the sense that I know when I can do damage and how to make that damage happen.

However on my Carnage Marauder I feel like I'm constantly hoping that my Execute procs so my scream can hit hard. To my understanding Massacre is the only way to trigger an Ataru strike on demand, but it still relies on RNG for the execute to actually proc. I guess what I'm asking is, how are Marauders suppose to do dmg in PVP? I can never get the third hit on ravage off unless I'm full white barred, or the enemy is unaware / his knockbacks are down. Asides from ravage I'm just spamming Gore / Massacre / Vicious throws and hoping for execute procs. What should I be doing instead?

Thanks.

Hi everyone, I'm new to the game and currently have a 53 Juggernaut and a 47 Marauder. Everything below is regarding PVP.

I found that Vengeance Juggernaut's damage is very controllable, in the sense that I know when I can do damage and how to make that damage happen.

However on my Carnage Marauder I feel like I'm constantly hoping that my Execute procs so my scream can hit hard. To my understanding Massacre is the only way to trigger an Ataru strike on demand, but it still relies on RNG for the execute to actually proc. I guess what I'm asking is, how are Marauders suppose to do dmg in PVP? I can never get the third hit on ravage off unless I'm full white barred, or the enemy is unaware / his knockbacks are down. Asides from ravage I'm just spamming Gore / Massacre / Vicious throws and hoping for execute procs. What should I be doing instead?

Thanks.

Use all your other skills, like a Deadly Throw, Obfuscate, Force Choke etc.

Thanks.

Read http://www.swtor.com/community/showthread.php?t=724509 and you will understand being a Carnage Marauder better.