The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Solid PVP spec with low expertise?

Toxicus

So I'm just getting into PVP. I have some RWZ Comms saved up, but right now I'm working on getting my normal WZ gear.

As of this moment, I am in full shield spec, but can't kill to save my life. While I am not super easy to kill, it just delays the inevitable as I am nearly incapable of defeating my opponent if he has any bit of Expertise.

I have looked around, but have yet to find any solid specs for the current patch. I'd even be willing to try out a hybrid if it works well.

Any and all assistance would be greatly appreciated. I'd like to help the Pubs get some more wins!

Hmm, if your looking for Tanking, the Tactics hybrid tank, is a good choice. if your looking for raw damage, Full Assault or Tactics, Assault Hybrid works also.

Tactics hybrid tank: http://www.torhead.com/skill-calc#801hMGrboroMZrsMrobRM.3

Assault/Tactics Hybrid: http://www.torhead.com/skill-calc#801ZrsMrobRMZfhrrzoRc.3

Full Assault: http://www.torhead.com/skill-calc#801hMZMcZfhrrzorffdz.3

How tanky are you in those specs? My fear, is that once I go DPS spec I will become squishy. I've leveled this toon all the way to 55 as Shield Spec.

See, right now I'm only at 668 Expertise in my current gear. So I still get completely trashed by people in full pvp gear. Right now, Shield Spec is the only thing (imo) that has kept me from dying twice as fast.

Any insight into this question?