Galactic Starfighter, Why you no interact with Ground game & legacy?!?!

Strixs

I am having a nice time with the galactic starfighter at the moment.

I just have a few qualms though.

I do not understand why both my legacy/legacy lvl & my multiple lvl 55's have no affect on my starships

((other than having a companion accessible / getting titles/achievements for my character it has no accomplishments after that.))

Right now all my companions have max affection and all quests done. So i really enjoy the feeling of my accomplishment with having max Presence on 8 chars. Especially for when i am leveling a new character, it makes it more fun. Now that i have Max Reputation with a few different places i have access to more fun gear to wear & dyes to make with my artifice. If i could see something like that how you accomplished this with all this ingame here that now supports your starship in some way and vica versa. That would be wonderful

I am not a developer and i am not sure how to intertwine the 3,(GS / Legacy / Ground game) without breaking 1 or the other, But i really wish they would. Here are a few ideas i was thinking of some not so good hopefully others will contribute.

1) Oh you have Legacy lvl such and such? Oh you are also a subscriber?

Here is your ""Need for Speed"" style options that we are giving you so that you may customize every little bit of your ship.

2) Have a reputation vendor like makeb/oricon ect... where you can get new recipes for dye's/legacy armor/mount

3) future tie ins with Cybertech for customizable appearances & Artifice/Biochem Dyes for ships

Augments from Armormech/Synth/Armstech giving maybe just 1% differences so it isn't going to break the game in a team battle...... But it may give you the edge you need in a 1v1 dogfight.

I just would like to see more intertwined mechanics utilizing both ground and air games. To support the use of your main character/Legacy to accomplish it.