Flashpoint Etiquette

rrp-swtor

I'm new to SWTOR. Started 3 weeks ago as FtP and subscribed a couple days later.

I've started one character of each basic class and got them all up to the 10-15 range. On each of them, I did the first Flashpoint.

My first run was a charm! The group was obviously made of players quite used to the game and it was probably as obvious that I was pretty unsure as to what was going on. All 3 were incredibly helpful to me. I thought to myself "Wow, what a great bunch of people! I think I'll really enjoy this game!".

Then came the same (or mirror) Flashpoints with my other characters. Not as good...

Now I can get to my point: is it standard etiquette to be as greedy as possible? Take all the gear I can get and sell what I cannot use? Is this how Flashpoints are played in general?

Last Flashpoint was made up of 1 Jedi Sage, 1 Jedi Shadow, and 2 Commando's. I was one of the two commando's.

During the whole episode, only 2 items dropped with +Aim/+Endurence attributes. We both went "need" on them and the other won them both.

Had the roles be reversed, I would have passed on the second item.

Now, here's my dilemma. Am I just naive in trying to be fair?

So far, I've never clicked the "greed" button and I've always passed on items not relevant to my class. I'm wondering if I should simply start grabbing everything I can.

Please keep in mind that this post is not about the fact I came out of a Flashpoint empty-handed.

It is about myself wondering what the general consensus is regarding fairness/greed during Flashpoints.

Thanks!