2.0 PVE Shadow tank builds.

hillbilly

• Replies 106
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

This is what I'm running for my first build on the PTS

36/6/4

I put 2 pts in rapid recovery, which I've never used before but figured it was less of a waste than Shadow Wrap. I tried to maximize mitigation, force recovery, and utility. I don't know if it would be better to take some damage buffs instead for threat generation, but since threat has rarely been an issue, I went with this.

I plan on testing a few different builds tonight while testing accuracy changes. So far, I plan to do on build with low DS priority and one with a higher DS priority (including the new talent wrap). I'll link some builds here as well when I'm done.

Hope this isn't a PvE build? No 3% boost to endurance? That's just foolish. Take those points out of applied force and force synergy and pick up the endurance. Endurance = more self heals which = more mitigation.

Try this one. This is gonna be the best possible build for shadow tanking assuming you don't have a threat problem (which you shouldn't)

http://pts.swtor-spy.com/skill-tree-calculator/jedi-shadow/234/?build=020332201121023002120203100200100300000000000000000000000000000001220020000000000000000000000000&ver=20

Edited by haksilence

Pure endurance talents are a waste of time, even for Shadows. If it came to give 5% endurance for 2 or 3 points, I'd start getting interested.

As it stands mental fortitude would provide 900-1000 HP and no more than 8 HPS in unaugmented Akranian gear. I'll take the threat, which delivers more for a build per talent point, including some additional HPS from the Combat Technique proc (the time between procs drops significantly).