Is The Progenitor for me?

Vigilanis

Hi, just wanted to get a general opinion from the community on The Progenitor server.

Just got the game, and I am a full subscriber. About to pick my server and saw that the Red Eclipse always seems full as a PVE server is naturally what I gravitate towards. Just wondered how this server was for population, i.e. can you find groups / guilds etc ok or does it tend to be a bit desolate?

I wondered as well having never played on a RP server before, how that affected the gameplay, is it loosely followed or or do people insist on you being in character rigidly?

I am a veteran from SWG, Pre-CU days, ground out a full Jedi template over the course of a year after the CU, attained Elder status when they released the NGE (Or SWG the Fisher Price Edition as we called it on the Radiant server), and stuck with it up until around a year before their final 'server down'. I used to run a large guild and city on the server and I am keen to get involved in the guild system as a member on here. I intend to play Republic, probably Shadow to start off with, and I am a mature player who would be interested in a guild of like minded people.

Just wondered if their could be a little niche for me amongst the community on The Progenitor server?

Thanks

Progenerator, as the name states, is a server for special people.

One a serious note, I am new, been playing here from Padawan lv1 to Jedi Shadow lv25.

You won't meet many people seriously role playing in the general chat, as serious role players do that in the /say chat.

Finding groups was never a problem for me, everyone is very friendly and there are plenty of players on all planets I have visited so far.

More thoroughly about the role playing-

I believe that the serious role playing is done by RP guilds, I am not sure if they always stay in character, do they plan RP events, or both.

I personally am mostly in character, as I am such kind of person, and I enjoy the game much more this way.