The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Closing the Gap: Suggested PvP Enhancements

WhiteStriker

Introduction

My purpose for writing this post is to make a series of suggestions which I feel can help improve the player versus player (PvP) experience for Star Wars: The Old Republic (SWTOR). For me, SWTOR has been an amazing experience for the last year for most of the PvE content and some of the PvP content; however, I think that there is a huge gap to fill, in terms of enjoyment when playing this game, in the area of PvP when compared to other games, and I think some of the issues I am bringing up might be useful for closing the gap. As a disclaimer, I am merely a fan and player of this game; I have no game development experience, but I can say, after playing this game for a year, I know which areas of the game I enjoy the most, and which areas I do not enjoy as much. I would also welcome feedback from the players on some of my suggestions on how to improve the PvP experience. I would also appreciate feedback from any Bioware staff to explain their reasoning for doing things the way they are doing, or to see what they think about some of the suggestions I have posted.

Warzones: What I like