Combat Medic Questions

s_nibb

I have a lv 50 combat medic, decently geared, almost fully battlemaster with 2 rakata. In WZ I see scoundrels healing for 300-400k per round, I am only getting from 120-300k(in a good round) is this my lack of gear or abilities, or is this just the way it will be for me?

I used to be able to at least compete with sage and scoundrel healing one the game was newer, I'd say within the first 3 months before i quit.

Second, what are some good stat marks I should be shooting for for raids and hard modes.

Thanks a ton!

Are you using your HoT's? That makes a world of difference for scoundrels. They have a couple instant cast hots they can just tab-target friendlies and spam hots to get such big numbers.

I don't know what your ability pool is, since I've never played that class, but hot's and aoe's will make a world of difference. Especially anything that lets you run-n-heal.

First off, I wouldn't wear Rakata in warzones. The only exception I make there is for the main hand and off-hand, which have dramatically better stats than their Battlemaster equivalents. Everything else should be either Battlemaster or Recruit.

On my Combat Medic in augmented Battlemaster, I have no trouble hitting 400k. Honestly, I'm really only at that level if I had to spend a lot of time working on objectives (solo guarding, decoy duty, interrupting caps, etc) or if I'm being focused pretty hard. If I'm allowed to hang out and free cast, I can get over 600k. (my record is somewhere around 650k)