Quit WoW, Back to SWtOR

Somnoz

I quit SWtOR back in April and went back to WoW, which I started playing a few months before its second expansion (TBC). After playing WoW again over the summer and into the fall, and experiencing its latest expansion (MoP) content, I have since returned to SWtOR.

Upon my return to this game, there is one statement that stands out: SWtOR is actually a really good game. It reminds me a bit of vanilla WoW, except it's actually a more complete game than WoW was when it first came out. The raw, core game content is all in place, like a scaffold to which this game can grow and thrive.

Like many fans, I was disappointed with SWtOR, especially after being level 50 for awhile. But I believe part of this was due to the great expectations everyone had for this game. Many of us wanted a polished, finely-tuned MMO at launch, and when we found certain features lacking, I think a lot of people panicked (both the customer and the company).

However, SWtOR is new, and has a loyal subscriber base of Star Wars fans upon which the game can continue to develop and improve. Regardless, it's a FUN game--more fun than WoW. And although that is just my personal opinion, I am sure that it is shared. Anyways, I am glad to be back :)

Edited by Somnoz

welcome back and congrats on saying bye bye to a dated game!

I think WoW is done. Not because there is a single "WoW killer" out there, I think WoW is dated and there are several WoWkillers alltogether diminishing their playerbase.. SWTOR, GW2, TheSecretWorld, Planetside2, Rift, AgeofConan, Firefall.. and a plethora of korean MMOs which are doing the same thing in medieval fantasyland.

WoW has run it´s course and it has been killed by team effort! :D

Edited by Lord_Ravenhurst

And the numbers show it.

... oh wait.