Suggestion for Arsenal Change (Take a peek)

MyDominion

There have been numerous suggestions made on how to give arsenal either more mobility or to adjust the ammount of utility the class has. One of the most common suggestions is to give us an interupt, or to give us a snare. I understand the developers point of view when they crunch numbers that because we have cleanse, and heals, and concussion grenade, stun, potential of 2 knocks backs, they feel there is enough to work with already for the class.

We all feel differently, especially when a sentinal/marauder or op/scound or most any class that is a close range (10m and under) get's in on us and interupts we have little hope. So here is my suggestion, that does'nt mess with the utility numbers, does'nt give us some new all together seperate ability. I am new to the merc AC, I just hit 48 so I hope this was'nt a feature in the game and removed some patches ago.

How about a certain percentage chance on damage to get get an instant TM proc (something like 30% chance). If anyone recalls destro Locks getting incinerate procs in WoW, it would operate the same way. It could have a - won't happen more than once every 3 seconds- or something (longer if deemed nessesary after testing). This would give us the ability to land our most needed skill in PvP and not effect PvE because in raiding a merc is'nt tanking so should'nt be hit with much DPS anyhow.

We would be able to between power surge (if I remember the name right) and this proc get 4 HS to set up our RS and HSM and would be able to damage a bit more on the fly, and just give us a hope against 10m classes. It seems our class was built for stronged ranged DPS and I think this would compliment us.

I apologize if someone else suggested this already, or if it was in the game at some point. But I thought this would be a solid adjustment to give us a fighting chance against melee range characters. Let me know if you think it's good or garbage.

Edited by MyDominion