0/18/23 build

Khevar

Let me preface this by saying I'm not an expert by any stretch and I'm looking for advice/input.

My other toon (Commando) recently made it to 50 and I've been working through early endgame content (dailies and a couple of world bosses). Them the "call of the alt" hit me and I've been wanting to go back to my sage (currently at 43). It's been a while so I wanted to relook at my build choices.

This is what I'm currently working toward. I would welcome suggestions / comments.

http://www.torhead.com/skill-calc#600ZfzrMbMkZcrcRsMkM.1

Here are some of the considerations behind that build:

1. I'm not a pvp'er, this is only for pve.

2. I like the force regen of Concentration / Telekinetic Effusion.

3. I want to be able to solo dailies, so Pining Resolve / Containment becomes very useful.

4. The synergy between Weaken Mind, PoM, TK Throw and Disturbance seems to work very well for me.

5. Kinetic collapse seems to be useful for PvE, even on boss battles (if the adds come after me)

6. Same with Force Wake -- having a stun on Force Wave seems to useful to pass up.

7. I've dropped most of the damage reducing balance talents so I could get Force Suppression / Drain Thoughts for the DoT potential. This means more glass cannon, but I think I can live with it.

8. I've abandoned TK Wave because without Tidal Force, TK Momentum and Tremors, it doesn't seem to pack enough punch.

What do you think?

Let me preface this by saying I'm not an expert by any stretch and I'm looking for advice/input.

My other toon (Commando) recently made it to 50 and I've been working through early endgame content (dailies and a couple of world bosses). Them the "call of the alt" hit me and I've been wanting to go back to my sage (currently at 43). It's been a while so I wanted to relook at my build choices.

This is what I'm currently working toward. I would welcome suggestions / comments.