Finished with the game

Khaliro

I started playing swtor as soon as the servers came online back in December. It was a nice change from WoW. Unfortunately bioware took what could have been a good game and really screwed it up. Having played mmo's since the early day's of everquest 1, I consider myself an expert on player related thoughts to mmo's. Bioware has fallen way short in a few areas:

1: Lack of endgame content is killing the game. From a pvp perspective running the same four warzones over and over again for no reason is not endgame content. I am already fully geared, and grinding 100+ wins for one piece of warhero gear is stupid.

2: Lack of communication with the community. When bioware delayed ranked warzones in 1.2, we have yet to hear when they plan to do it etc. Bioware may believe that it is not worth their time to communicate, but they couldn't be more wrong. I am not saying the community has to be consulted before everything is implemented, but you do need to communicate to a certain extent, something blizzard has done and something bioware fails at.

3: Lack of foresight. I could forgive some issues if we were talking about 10 years ago when mmo's were still a new concept, but since then, you guys have had a lot to mimic. There is no excuse for failing to address at least some issues that have plagued other games. I.e. cross server que's etc.

Despite your best attempts at saying everything is fine with the population, even after 1.2 not many people are playing. At the peak night, my server may have 50 people in the fleet, but usually around 30. When I logged into my server in WoW two weeks ago, hundreds of people were right around the small area I was at.

My wife has canceled her account and my real life friend has canceled his. Three accounts down, which probably makes little difference to you guys, but when thousands more follow suit, it will hurt.