Full outages vs those of us who aren't in a USA timezone

glrashopper

Grrr!

I just found out via SMS message that Bioware are doing another full outage tonight. Why oh why do they insist on taking down the asia/pacific servers during our prime gaming time? It gets very annoying when you get home from work, unwind, have some dinner etc, then find out that the servers are going down in 15 minutes and won't be up again until the wee hours of the morning!

I'm sure that I'm not the only person in this part of the world trying to collect the armour set from the Tatooine event. Two long prime-time outages this week has now put us two days behind in unlocking the dailies. If Bioware ends up ending this event before those of us in this part of the world have even been given a resonable chance to unlock all the quests then there is going to be quite a few angry players over here!

Disclaimer: I work in IT, so I understand the need for outages, but come on; you're making sure that USA players get a fair chance at gametime, why not the rest of us? Surely rolling outages can't be that difficult for you to implement?

Edited by glrashopper

I posted a similar thread a while ago. Let me save you some time.

1. No one from Bioware will respond.

2. You will get people in the same timezone agree with you.

3. You will get even more people, effected by it or not, telling you to get over it/get a life/it's not that important/it's how it is. etc. saying things will never change.

FWIW, I completely agree with you and I do think it needs to be addressed, but you're battling complacency and people who feel the need to put you in your place and hint you're acting like you're over entitled.