The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

PvP Medals as Vanguard Tactics.

Primac

Well, I can tell you I get 10-13 normally for games, but today I hit my new personal record with medals, which isnt hard to achieve in Alderan!

This is abit of trolling, but check it:

http://imageshack.us/f/444/screenshot2012010709584.jpg/

Pretty much shows that some mechanics may be broken atm, still doesnt prevent me from using them as it lvls my valor faster. Sadly we lost the game, as we joined slightly late, but atleast we got to farm abit.

About tactics, its really great, but you sure do need the gear for it. Assault has better burst, but you dont run out of ammo with Tactics, and you all that lovely utility just makes it great. However Im not to sure for PvE dps yet, ill test it out the comming week.

I can highly recommend it when you have decent lvl 50 gear, this spec is way more fun than assault.

Alright... I'm a level 50 vanguard and I feel like a complete noob

1. I get 6-8 most games and think that's pretty good, apparently I've been fooling myself

2. I have no idea how you're getting those heal medals. Especially the 5k one. I've never even seen that before

Well, healing can be done by popping medpacs.. If you have a 2.5k health medpack, you get the 2.5k heal medal :)..

Dunno which ones can do 5k though?

Also a little curious of how you managed a 5k single hit - or even a 2.5. I'm playing shield/tactics spec myself, and rarely get even 2k when buffed.

Vanguard is a medal machine though.. If you're in the thick of it all game through, you should easily get 10 medals.

Oh and I did notice you were defeated in the flashpoint, so maybe more focus on actually playing the objectives instead of medalchasing is the way to go ;)

Edited by theblaznee