The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Traditional Jedi Robes

[[My utmost apologies for not finding the original CM thread! Please ignore this post or take it down!]]

My friends and I have been discussing something for several months now about a simple, TRADITIONAL, Jedi Robes set.

We've looked at the Revered Master's set and wondered, "Why not one without the cloak? They'd make so much money!"

"I would literally pay to buy that on each toon if they made it."

"Imagine how good it'd look with the new textures they've been working on!"

"We can't bring it up anymore it's going to make me sad."

All of these are along the lines of things we've actually said, discussed, and pondered about. We've talked about how they've already created the Loyal Adherent's set with the flowing arms and how that would go great with Jedi tabbards and the little revered master's pants, except down to knee-length.

Even if it dyed terribly, I'd buy it in a heartbeat. Wouldn't you? It'd look amazing if the underrobes and tabbard dyed and that nice lovely texture came out of the robes. Grab some traditional boots and a beautiful leather utility belt, my goodness, you'd be a smoking hot Jedi or Sith!

Anyways, I think some traditional robes would be a wonderful, well-loved addition to the market. Sometimes simple is better, no?

Edited by The_Girl_Jedi
i messed up

• 1 month later...
What have we done to deserve that?

Oh Steve you're just being argumentative... Of course alot of players want this look and after seeing what they are capable of with the new Revan set they without a doubt can do a near 1:1 of it that players would enjoy. Why not? All I would include in the suggestion is please make sure it doesn't clip before release :rolleyes:

Note: I am being argumentative so you don't have to respond to tell me that p.

Would I buy it: No as I never did like the Jedi outfits, to me they look like pajamas. (My opinion)

Now: