The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

All these gear sets

ArreynGrey

So this is something I noted in a post on the Sorc set bonus feedback thread, and it's been bothering me since word first got out about the spec-specific set bonuses. It's bothering me more now that I'm on the PTS looking at these 4 and 6 piece set bonuses (and wondering which ones I'm less interested in...). Quite simply, where are we supposed to keep all this crap? I'm going to have to carry, either in my inventory or my cargo bay, what feels right now like half the sets in the game. At least one for heals, one for PvE dps, one for PvP dps... at least. I've been playing this game for four years now... my inventory is already pretty crowded. Where do you expect me to keep all this stuff?

I've been pushing for this for a while now, because we desperately need it: more inventory space. Please, god, can we have more inventory/cargo hold/legacy space? Or bags (like WoW) where we can sort of stack things in cargo bays (for those who don't know the system, you put items in a bag, then put the bag in your bank/cargo bay)? People have been playing this game for YEARS, we're running out of space. I have four cargo bay tabs just filled with cosmetic gear, stuff that can't be unlocked in collections.

A simple solution to this, in addition to just giving us more space and the ability to stack things, would be to put toys (the health regen ones, fireworks, snowballs, jawagrams, etc) in a "Toys" tab of the ability window, like mounts and pets. That way they're not taking up inventory/cargo hold space.

I know this is off topic just a little bit, but honestly, this is related to the current content updates! If we're going to have to carry multiple gear sets just to have on hand when switching spec and content type, it seems only fair to implement realistic solutions for how to accommodate that.