Bioware discusses ending development on SWTOR?

vedalyn

https://kotaku.com/bioware-doubles-down-on-anthem-as-pressure-mounts

"BioWare has also discussed ending development on the multiplayer online game Star Wars: The Old Republic, those sources said, although one person familiar with the studio told me recently that plans are still up in the air”

Has there been any updates from devs since this article? I’m pretty new to swtor just feel bummed if they stop development especially if we don’t get closure for the story. I really hope they release a new expansion to atleast give us closure on the story before development stops. Idk just with dragon age and anthem there likely to just end it. Sorry if this post come off bad but I really enjoyed the story of this game thus far in comparison to other mmos I’ve played

Edited by vedalyn

https://kotaku.com/bioware-doubles-down-on-anthem-as-pressure-mounts

"BioWare has also discussed ending development on the multiplayer online game Star Wars: The Old Republic, those sources said, although one person familiar with the studio told me recently that plans are still up in the air”

Has there been any updates from devs since this article? I’m pretty new to swtor just feel bummed if they stop development especially if we don’t get closure for the story. I really hope they release a new expansion to atleast give us closure on the story before development stops. Idk just with dragon age and anthem there likely to just end it. Sorry if this post come off bad but I really enjoyed the story of this game thus far in comparison to other mmos I’ve played

There is no link the post been removed or something....

It's quite normal to transfer manpower from a project that runs well with little maintenance to an important project in progress to meet the deadlines there. This happens in every business, nothing strange here.