New to Mara(pvp help)

So as the title says I am new to this class, I played back in release and a bit during hutt cartel and I played an assassin however a few days ago I returned and hit max level on my mara. I am having trouble finding a nice rotation and i use rotation lightly because i realize pvp is more situational but can anyone give me pvp tips for rage mara, like what abilities should i prioritize for damage or what abilities in 1v1 should i make sure i use asap becuase honestly right now all i do is try and spam my obliterate and my single target ability that gets buffed from it (sorry forget the name of it the single target version of smash) Sorry for the lack of in game knowledge, and game mechanics. Any little bit helps.

Good single target opener in PvP: Leap > Force crush > Raid buff > Battering assault > Raging burst > Ravage > Furious strike

after that you'll want to build some rage. use force crush as much as possible to proc free raging bursts, and always obliterate or leap before using raging burst or smash for the dmg boost it provides. follow up with furious strike for some serious burst dmg.

here are my recommended utilities for regs: http://dulfy.net/2014/10/13/swtor-disciplines-calculator-swtor_miner/?link=dGEBAABGAwECGgEFCgkNERQW

use obfuscate liberally, i've found that its best uses are 1) shutting down opener bursts 2) avoiding knockbacks 3) when you're going for the kill and dont want to get stunned

other than that you wanna learn to cycle your other DCDs appropriately in order to maximize your uptime, familiarize yourself with the location of medstations and camo out to heal back up when needed.

this is some of what i've gathered from playing sentinel for about 4 months, and i hope i got the imp terminology right. if anyone disagrees, please let me know so i can improve aswell

Edited by Sharkii_boy