Playing Characters through different expansions

NitramLeoj

Hey all,

I have been playing for over two months now, and I love the character story line concept, but was a bit disappointed that I needed to create a new character to play KOTET, and not too fond of the story line game play within it either. In any case, is there a way to use my main character throughout each of the expansions or is it a requirement in order to play them. Not that I do not like the idea of playing each character storyline, just did not want to have to play entire game from beginning to do so, at least when it comes to the different expansions. Is there a benefit to using multiple characters other than legacy stuff or am I wrong in wanting to keep using the same character throughout? Thanks for any advice or help.

You can create 8 characters, each of a different class and enjoy 8 different stories. These class stories are split into three chapters for each class. After that, you can just play through Ilum, Makeb, Shadow of Revan and Ziost on just two of those characters; one each from the Republic and Imperial factions. I'd recommend doing so with force-user classes. You can play through KotFE and KotET with just one character (any character, but I'd recommend one of the two force-users you chose previously.)

You do not need to create a new character to play KotET. In fact, you can just take one character through from beginning to the end of KotET without stopping to create or play other characters. There is quite a bit of freedom in playing this game. Do ask questions here before committing to any course of action.

Edited by mike_carton