The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Cartel Item Stash Recycler

I opened a suggestion months ago about a way to recicle pack items in an attempt to get more items but it was disapproved by people since it would inlfate GTN prices due to people getting thrash items to make the recicle.

So I studied my idea and as soon as Item Stash was introduced I hitted the jackpot. So I present this remake of my idea which still pretends to help Cartel Market pack buyers another chance to get better items from those they seriously won't even use or bother to sell.

So, it goes like this:

On the Item Stash window; You get a personal CM inventory where everything you get from your packs awaits to be transfered to the legacy character of your choice.

You can't directly add items to the stash only those you get from packs can be added to the stash and it has a limit of items so active pack buyers must release space often.

So instead of just being able to transfer items to the character inventory I want to suggest that another option is added to it. Which would move to a window where you get to throw a group of 3 or more items you don't want from your stash (Excluding companion gifts, Certs [For old packs] and Peddler Items) For them to be exchanged for a random Cartel Market item from all avalible packs which rarity matches or is affected by the rarity and quantity of the items you threw away.

Cartel Stuff is divided by rarity which stands for bronze, silver, gold and platinum rarities.

AND I KNOW! Some people would be mad if your Senya Pikes or your Vented Sabers are dumped here for a bronze model pet in exchange. So here's a larger explanation of how the game should know what item give you in exchange.

The game should give you the new item based on the rarity and quantity of items you are to recycle.