Can't Lunch the game after changing the resolution

Peetspoon

Hi guys,

So i have been playing swtor in this pc for a few years and this is the first time it has happened and i don't know how to fix it.

I changed the option from full screen to windows full screen, but now when I press play it lunches the the game but it gets stuck on the loading sreen, dont know how to change it back again... anyone can help me with this please?

Thanks for your help

The same thing happened to me, and the after effects are still happening. We got it to launch by forcing compatibility mode in Windows 10; however, my husband did that and I don't have any details on how he did it. But I can at least launch the game now.

Before, the game would load up really small up in the left corner. At one point, the launch screen was just a line a few pixels wide.

This is a Win 8.1 machine upgraded to Win 10 about 2 months ago with zero other issues until last week. My comp manufacturer (AMD) says the drivers are fully up to date. Alas, I have an integrated video card -- not my choice; this was a warranty replacement on another machine that died after 3 months and I had no choice in what they gave me.

Despite us finding a workaround, it didn't fix the underlying problem that I can no longer play the game windowed or fullscreen(windowed) and keep my native resolution. My floating toolbar also doesn't show when I'm in the game, but it's fine when I tab out.

While signing on, and then after signing off, the game resets my native resolution from 1920 by 1080 to 640 by 420. I have to keep a browser window open and Alt-tab to get to TS or Dulfy or just not in the game. But while I'm in the game, the browser is fine ... as it is right now while I'm typing this.