Combat Sentinel DPS

gawincher

Just need a bit of help here. I have a full 198 BiS combat sentinel except for the 204 MH. I just cannot figure out why I'm only parsing on average 4.6k.

Here's an example parse: http://parsely.io/parser/view/56373

I do fine in raids and such but I just think that with my current gear, I could do better. My stats are:

Str - 4200

Pow - 2124

Crit Rating - 171 (23.64%)

Surge - 360 (69.10%)

Alacrity - 240 (6.08% including form buff)

I tried playing around with 0 crit, full surge, full alacrity and they have all yielded similar DPS results. My only conclusion is lag. I play from Down Under and have a ping of ~ 220ms which might affect DPS. I don't know.

Can one of you Combat experts (Hayete please?) care to give me a tip or two here? Thanks in advance!

Edited by gawincher

Sorry, I thought accuracy was a given. Anyway, I have 756 accuracy which gives me 99.99%

As for the augments, I have 7 might, 4 overkill and 3 accuracy augments.

As far as gearing goes, I've tried both of Hayete's high surge and high alacrity builds. There wasn't any noticeable difference. The gear that I have now is more of a surge/alacrity hybrid that seems to give me the most consistent results, albeit the numbers are pretty low for my gear level.

I'm thinking it could be my rotation but I've tried comparing it with the top few parsers, by and large, they are the same. So, I'm really puzzled as to what is holding me back.

Just need a bit of help here. I have a full 198 BiS combat sentinel except for the 204 MH. I just cannot figure out why I'm only parsing on average 4.6k.

Here's an example parse: http://parsely.io/parser/view/56373

I do fine raids and such but I just think that with my current gear, I could do better. My stats are:

Str - 4200

Pow - 2124

Crit Rating - 171 (23.64%)

Surge - 360 (69.10%)

Alacrity - 240 (6.08% including form buff)