Combat - More Tank Focus?

Halorinn

DISCLAIMER: I'm pretty new to playing a Sentinel.

The general vibe I'm getting is that Combat has the best burst potential of the 3 specs, but overall DPS struggles to stay on board with the others. It's also been made somewhat simplistic. My question is..

Can we give Combat some abilities that make it into more of a viable tank/off-tank?

I think it'd give some unique reasons to play that spec, and could add versatility in PvP if it had some kind of taunt or more staying power.

DISCLAIMER: I'm pretty new to playing a Sentinel.

The general vibe I'm getting is that Combat has the best burst potential of the 3 specs, but overall DPS struggles to stay on board with the others. It's also been made somewhat simplistic. My question is..

Can we give Combat some abilities that make it into more of a viable tank/off-tank?

I think it'd give some unique reasons to play that spec, and could add versatility in PvP if it had some kind of taunt or more staying power.

If you'd like to really understand Combat spec please check out my 3.0 Combat Sentinel Guide. That will help you really understand the spec and its potential, which in my opinion rivals that of Concentration (and Watchman depending on the fight/mechanics).

Marauder doesn't need DCDs as it is a DPS class. It needs more mobility to be able to dps.

As for carnage, it his a hybrid spec meant for both burst and sustainable damage. Fury is the burst spec and anni is the sustainment spec.

If you'd like to really understand Combat spec please check out my 3.0 Combat Sentinel Guide. That will help you really understand the spec and its potential, which in my opinion rivals that of Concentration (and Watchman depending on the fight/mechanics).