level 20 marauder rotations and or general help.

_beetlejuice

hey,

im sure this has been asked before but i couldnt find anything on the topic.

i am new to mmo's this being my first one. i am getting the hang of it, but still button mashing in combat. ive made it to level 22, but i am still horrible most of the time in pvp. i get crushed by level 10's still.

i havent quite figured out the points tree yet i have been putting them in the middle one (carnage i think)

so my question is this. what tree should i be using for pvp and also what rotation should i be using to cause the most amount of damage?

Would suggest you go Annihilation until you've levelled up more (Level 45 for carnage is the best time to swap, If you wanna that is)

Maximize Deadly saber uptime (The bleed you activate) and Rupture mainly.. at your level, the damage is nice... Aint like you have 100 things to use at level 20ish anyway, Rupture will slow any targets your fighting, and i forget if you get the healing debuff by level 22 but try and keep that up mainly on healer targets.

Would suggest you go Annihilation until you've levelled up more (Level 45 for carnage is the best time to swap, If you wanna that is)

Maximize Deadly saber uptime (The bleed you activate) and Rupture mainly.. at your level, the damage is nice... Aint like you have 100 things to use at level 20ish anyway, Rupture will slow any targets your fighting, and i forget if you get the healing debuff by level 22 but try and keep that up mainly on healer targets.

thanks for the advice. so i should just use my best rage builders then rotate the two you mentioned?

Okay buddy. I'll help you. I've played marauder since launch so i know the ins and outs pretty well. Before u hit lvl 30 its almost pointless to go anything but this setup i guarantee you: http://www.torhead.com/skill-calc#100bZ0MZdrzz.3