Sith is what you make of it

Jokad

Hi everyone!

I’m new to fan fiction and haven’t posted or commented before, but I’ve read several threads here and really enjoyed them, I’m just too shy. :rolleyes: Maybe I’ll gather my courage and start commenting.

This is a Sith Warrior Story and will contain many spoilers for that storyline, probably also for others later on. I’ll mark those if they come up. I’d really appreciate any feedback, most of all, of course, constructive criticism. :)

Note: English isn’t my mother language, so please forgive any terrible mistakes you might come across.

Prologue - Dromund Kaas, 7 ATC

Naga Sadow was an idiot. Not for losing the Great Hyperspace War, though that was bad enough, but because of the way he did it. Every would-be important Sith Lord was betrayed by his apprentice, you’d think they learned what to expect. Vesa understood the benefits of that practice, but sometimes the timing was just worse than the Jedi’s. As she scrolled through the text on her datapad, Vesa became sure of that. Still, he was an important figure in the history of the Sith, and she had to read this. At least the tale of the War was pretty fun. And she couldn’t read about Sith philosophy all day, as interesting as that was.

Vesa rubbed her eyes and looked about her room. In a corner, Sia was mending the door that had suffered in her last force push practice. As she caught Vesa’s gaze, the green Twi’lek smiled at her before going back to her work. The light sparkled on the slave collar around her neck.

With a small sigh, Vesa turned her attention back to her datapad, where she continued reading the long-winded tale of Naga Sadow’s life. Somehow, musing about the popular bets concerning how long this Cold War would go on seemed much more interesting. Today, she just couldn’t concentrate so well.