Sentinel PVP Questions

LanisMajere

Folks,

I'm pretty new to the game, only been playing for two months. In that time I'd gotten my sentinel to 55, i'm 65 valor, and Watchmen spec. I PVP extensively, came from a game I played for 14 years and did nothing but PVP (Dark Age of Camelot). I just picked up my full set of Partisan Gear (including relics) and my implants / earpiece are Conqueror pieces.

I've watched several videos about priorities when building a PVP suit. I'm wondering your opinions on the following questions.....

1. Stat Priorities - I've seen many different opinions here, some people say Expertise > Strength > Power > Surge > Crit > Accuracy while others say Expertise > Strength > Crit > power > Surge .... Wondering your stat priority opinions.

2. Critical Rating - This is a extension of question #1. Is critical rating necessary at all on a Watchmen PVP sentinel . Since our Zen can be used to make our burns critical. Some people say you still need to have critical around 25%. Is this without the lucky shots buff? Is this even necessary? To get this much crit you really have to give up alot of power or strength.

3. Lightsaber Hilts - So I have two Partisan lightsabers, the dmg is something like 605 on them. However, I also have two Advanced Might Hilt 31. The dmg on those is 725~ if I remember. Question is, is dmg delve on the lightsabers worth giving up the 65~ expertise on the 605 Hilt in the Partisan lightsaber ? Overall dmg goes up but expertise goes down about 130~ I believe. Anyone play with this ?

4. Relics - I picked up two partisan relics that give my attacks 30% chance to proc additional 190 dmg. However, are these relics the best choice for my spec. I see some sentinels using the healing relics. Why is that ? I can always adjust as I go up to conqueror relics and fix this if I've messed up.