The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

Old armor sets suggestion

Hello everyone. This is my first post in SWTOR forums, and any comment or answer will be appreciated, especially to support my suggestion. However, the post is directly adressed to BioWare, or the dev team of the game.

The thing is this: I started playing this game maybe 3 months ago, almost 4. I definitely enjoy playing it, I tried it the first 2 days as f2p and immediately became sub. The game is awesome, congrats to Bioware for such an achievement.

Having said that, my suggestion concers the old gear already removed from the game, i mean tionese, rakata and columni. That is the gear anyone can see in the character progression videos, and it is one of the main reasons which made me to register and start playing the game. Imagine my dissapointment, if i can use such an euphemism, when i found out those gears had been removed from the game. So the conclusion is, because i registered in the game later than other people, i dont have the option to get that gear anymore.

The character progression videos are amazing, and almost everyone likes the gear shown there. So my suggestion is to put back those gears in the cartel market, or wherever else. I would like to post my reasons for doing so:

1- Imagine you, Bioware, put back those gears in the cartel market, in order for any player to get it and have it. The result: Bioware earns more money.

2- Now imagine some older players say they fought hard to get that gear, and it would be unfair anyone can have it, so in that case you can put a level requirement on the gear, because it is logical that low level players cannot have the best-looking gear on the game. That gear must be a reward for leveling and fighting through the game. The result: higher level players again have the option to get that gear and want to get it. Bioware earns more money.