The Best View in SWTOR contest has returned! ×

BUYER BEWARE! - My Experience using The Cartel Market & Customer Service

Hello Everyone,

I'm a new player. I just started playing SWTOR a couple of weeks ago, and a little over a week ago I became a subscriber.

So far, while I enjoy the game to the point I'm becoming an addict, I have to say I was more than a little disappointed by an experience I had trying to utilize The Cartel Market and then dealing with Customer Service.

Perhaps my expectations are a little high because I've worked for Corporate America for the last 12+ years doing Customer Service, but I'll leave it up to you fellow players to decide.

Last Tuesday, April 30th, I made a small purchase of 1050 Cartel Coins. It was my intention to use the coins to purchase some "Expanded Cargo Bay Storage". I accidently purchased "Unlock: Cargo Bay Storage (Account)".

So, when I went to use the item in my inventory I realized that I had purchased the incorrect item, because I'm a subscriber and my character(s) on my account already have that ability.

Frustrated that I'd purchased the wrong item I created a ticket and politely requested a refund. I then went ahead and purchased more Cartel Coins so I could get the item I wanted, assuming that I'd made a simple and understandable mistake, and I would be refunded.

The next day (May 1st) I received a response back on my ticket from that Droid stating that they understood what I was requesting but they needed some additional info to process my request (Character Name, Level, Server, Date & Time it happened). So I updated my ticket with the additional information they requested.

The next day (May 2nd) when I logged on, in the evening, I noticed my ticket had been closed. Nothing had been refunded and no explaination was given to me.

So, I created another ticket requesting an explaination as to why my ticket had been closed, why nothing was done, and why I hadn't recieved any explaination.