Alacrity

LukeVadder

I so want alacrity to be worth stacking as a combat sent. I fear it won't be.

With that said, what is the stat priority now?

I've been opening with dual saber throw then force leap but haven't read of anyone doing the same. Is there something I'm missing?

Most likely because most of us are still working our way through it ourselves.

As fro Alacrity I don't find much use for it as a Watchman as the burns are not affected IIRC but I can see its use with Combat and Focus as they are strictly burst.

I so want alacrity to be worth stacking as a combat sent. I fear it won't be.

With that said, what is the stat priority now?

I've been opening with dual saber throw then force leap but haven't read of anyone doing the same. Is there something I'm missing?

For what its worth, I am also using Twin Saber throw into force leap for my opener. I am by no means an expert on rotations and prioritizations, but it looks cool and its free focus wise. I also feel like its better as an opener since I can try to line up the enemies before throwing for more chance of hits. I've tried mixing the dual saber throw into my normal rotation but I can't find a good place for it since I usually would rather use blade rush for the Ataru proc. That said, since the changes, I feel like my sent is constantly focus starved and I am probably doing something wrong. Using a focus free ability when my focus bottoms out could be a solution while I wait for cooldowns, so would be interested in hearing how others are making use of twin saber throw.

As for your question about Alacrity, I really have no idea yet.

For Combat, there is no rotation, its a priority system now. You shouldnt open with Twin Saber Throw. You waste a gcd, and decently hard hitting free ability that could be used under PS. Your open should look like this:

Force Leap> Zealous Strike> Precision Slash > Master Strike then you go down your check list of priority.

Priority is as follows: