Power, Critical Rating, Accuracy?? Please advise :)

DARKERICH

I am new to this game and am currently level 24 sith marauder. Playing the Carnage Spec and loving it. However, i have seemingly hit a wall with my rotation or dmg output as i am getting handled by npc's equivalent to my own level. To get to the point, I have read to increase accuracy to 100% but do not understand how to do so. I don't understand how power, surge, critical multiplier, etc play into the overall build of the class. Please advise. Thanks in advance.

Those stat amounts apply to level 50s. You are incredibly unlikely to make it to them as a lowbie. For now, you should focus on general combat strategy and priority. For example, if a strong mob of your level is beating you, you may want to try interuping its cast ability if it has one, or possibly stunning it with force choke (as a level 24, you just got that).

When you get to level 50, there's a stat priority for each spec. Doesn't matter much til you hit 50 though.

As for stat priority for dps in general, just some basic tips: no absorb, no shield, no defense, and no alacrity (as of 1.7. in 2.0, you want alacrity)

Edited by idnewton

Thanks for the tips. Everything I read is based off a lvl 50 rotation so thank you. Why the aclarity change in 2.0 could someone explain that please? Thanks again.

Alacrity used to only affect channel and casts, which marauder has none of them, save Ravage. In 2,0, alacrity now effectively reduce the GCD, resulting in more APM (ability per minute).

Its however going to be a stat I suspect "engines" will overestimate compared to what a human player with some server lag will get out of each point. I suppose accuracy will be more useful than alacrity until your acc hits 100% on normal attacks, 110% on specials. Only then really I'd consider dumping more points in it.